

VTTA YORKSHIRE GROUP OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

OFFICIAL RESULT SHEET

Sunday 16th July 2023 Course V210 (Dishforth)

Event Organiser

Blair Buss 6 Bramley View, Lightcliffe, Hipperholme, Halifax, HX38ST Telephone – 01422 202957 or 0793 614 6533 e-mail – blairbuss@btinternet.com

Time Keepers

Mike Penrice (VTTA Yorkshire) and Steve Brown (Ravensthorpe CC)

Awards

Stan Chadwick Trophy will be awarded to the best Yorkshire Group Member $\label{eq:chadwick} % \begin{center} \begin{center}$

Graham Heaton - City RC (Hull) - 20:27 AAT

First VTTA member on AAT in each age group £20 40 – 49 man Not awarded

50 - 59 manPaul Newman (Richmond CC) - 20:09 AAT60 - 69 manMick Flaherty - Seacroft Whs - 21:09 AAT70 + manBen Hamilton - Rutland CC - 24:06 AAT

40 - 49 woman Marjorie Davison - Ravensthorpe CC - 7:11 AAT 50-59 woman Angela Hannon-Flaherty - Seacroft Whs - 21:46 AAT

Actual Fastest Male 1st £20

David Glew - Knottingley Velo - 21:20 act

Actual Fastest Female 1st £20

Vanessa Barker - Hull Thursday RC - 23:55 act

Medium Gear 1st £10

Chris Dugher - Goole Vermuyden CC - 26:47

One rider one prize (excluding trophy)

Acknowledgements

Congratulations to all the award winners. It was such a hard day that everyone deserved an award for riding into that block headwind return leg to Dishforth. At least with the modified finish position there was about 100 yards less distance to push into it.

For the first time we used the recently launched results processing system ResultSheet; finishing times were input by the finish timekeeping team and instantly displayed and constantly updated on the HQ display. We hope you liked it, it certainly made sorting out the awards much easier than previously.

Finally, a big thank you to everyone who helped make this event run so smoothly: Geoff and Mickie Hornby (signing on), Steve Brown and Tony Bulmer (at the start), Susan Sanders, Chris Goode, John Baker, Gary Shooter, Karen and Alan Taylor, Tim Palliser (out on the course), Mike Penrice, Karen and Nigel Bennett (at the finish), Jim Trevor and Tony Stott (results), Hazel Stott and Catherine Buss (refreshments).

Act Posn	Name	Club	Group	Age	Cat	Act Time	AA Time	AAT Posn	Comments
1	David Glew	Knottingley Velo		48	MA	21:20			
2=	Mark Walker	Velo Sport Racing		33	MSen	21:27			
2=	Paul Newman	Richmond CC	North	56	MD	21:27	20:09	1	
4	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team		30	MSen	21:40			
5	Graham Heaton	City RC (Hull)	Yorks	56	MD	21:45	20:27	2	
6	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	Yorks	53	MC	21:57	20:56	4	
7	Ben Hancock	Calder Clarion		27	MSen	22:28			
8	Mike Furby	Valley Striders	Yorks	52	MC	22:48	21:53	11	
9	Mick Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	Yorks	61	ME	23:01	21:09	5	
10	David Leckenby	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Yorks	59	MF	23:04	21:26	8	
11	Andrew Coulbeck	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Yorks	57	MD	23:10	21:46	10	
12	Andy Wond	Sowerby Sunday Club	Yorks	61	ME	23:11	21:19	7	
13	Mark Campbell	Fietsen Tempo		57	MD	23:30			
14	Vanessa Barker	Hull Thursday RC	Yorks	48	WB	23:55	20:49	3	
15	Paul Sander	Stockton Wheelers CC	North	67	MF	23:55	21:12	6	
16	Michael Watson	Clifton CC York		32	MSen	23:59			
17	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)		19	MEsp	24:15			
18	Dave Johnson	Wetherby Velo		50	MC	24:36			
19	Angela Hannon- Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	Yorks	54	WC	25:28	21:46	9	
20	Jymmy Trevor	City RC (Hull)	Yorks	51	МС	25:48	22:59	12	Trike
21	Terry Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	North	63	ME	25:54	23:47	13	
22	Chris Diaz Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		37	MSen	26:18			Road Bike
23	Keith Storey	Seacroft Whs	Yorks	61	ME	26:39	24:47	17	Road Bike
24=	Chris Dugher	Goole Vermuyden	Yorks	48	МВ	26:47	26:12	19	72" med gear
24=	Mike McLeavy	City RC (Hull)	Yorks	68	MF	26:47	23:55	15	
26	John Eric Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Yorks	69	MF	26:49	23:47	13	72" med gear
27	Nathan Smith	City Cycle Couriers RT		35	MSen	26:51			Road Bike
28	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	N Mids	76	МН	28:35	24:06	16	
29	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	Yorks	77	МН	29:38	24:55	18	
30	Marjorie Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	Yorks	42	WA	29:47	27:11	21	
31	Richard Durham	Settle Wheelers	Yorks	68	MF	30:00	27:08	20	72" med gear. Road Bike
31	Stephen Broadley	Otley CC	Yorks	69	MF	33:43	30:41	23	20s late start. Road Bike
33	Dale Antcliff	Wakefield Triathlon Club		45	MB	34:15			9m 30s late start.
34	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	M&NW	76	МН	34:37	27:48	22	Trike
DNS	Darren Worton	Calder Clarion		53					
DAIGA	Neil Fearn	Harrogate Nova CC	Yorks	43					
	Sarah Harrison	Trek Sheffield	N Mids	49					
	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire Road Club		49					
	Grant Whiteside	Harrogate Nova CC	Yorks	49					
	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	Yorks	49					
DNSA	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	Yorks	63					
	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	Yorks	66					
	David Taylor David Wright	Huddersfield RC Cheshire Roads Club	Yorks Yorks	67 69					
	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	Yorks	80					
	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	Yorks	80					